Free shipping in Luxembourg
Notepad
The notepad is empty.

Tell Me a Lie

Dan Forrester & Lucy Davies 2
Ranking14611in22022
PaperbackPaperback
486 pages
English
How do you protect your family when you can't remember who's hunting them? A gripping international thriller, perfect for fans of Lee Child and Mason Cross. A family in England is massacred, the father left holding the shotgun. PC Lucy Davies is convinced he's innocent A sleeper agent in Moscow requests an urgent meeting with Dan Forrester, referencing their shared past. His amnesia means he has no idea who he can trust....more
EUR12.00
available within 10 days
available within 10 days

Product

Cover TextHow do you protect your family when you can't remember who's hunting them? A gripping international thriller, perfect for fans of Lee Child and Mason Cross. A family in England is massacred, the father left holding the shotgun. PC Lucy Davies is convinced he's innocent A sleeper agent in Moscow requests an urgent meeting with Dan Forrester, referencing their shared past. His amnesia means he has no idea who he can trust. An aging oligarch in Siberia gathers his henchmen to discuss an English accountant. It's Dan's wife. From acclaimed and award-winning author CJ Carver, this is the next gripping international thriller in her brilliant Dan Forrester series. Praise for CJ Carver. "Hard, fast and real - a solid gold A-grade thriller" Lee Child
"A terrific page-turner. Heart-stopping action and a heroine with guile as well as guts" Harlan Coben
"CJ Carver gives us everything: high-octane action, vivid characters, and thought-provoking mystery" Meg Gardiner, author of The Burning Mind
"CJ Carver is a top notch thriller writer" Simon Kernick
Nothing short of brilliant . . . Carver has created a wonderful story here, sort of Jason Bourne meets Silence of the Lambs' (Michael Jecks, author of Blood on the Sands)
Details
ISBN/GTIN978-1-78576-035-8
Product TypePaperback
BindingPaperback
Publishing year2017
Publishing date12/01/2017
Pages486 pages
LanguageEnglish
Article no.12835618
Rubrics
Area of expertise22022

Author

CJ Carver was born in the UK and grew up on one of the country's first organic farms, before a holiday in Australia at age 22 turned into a ten-year stay. She is a keen car enthusiast, having entered numerous rally challenges around the world, and she is the author of seven works of crime fiction. Her new novel, Spare Me The Truth, publishes in Spring 2016.
More articles from
Carver, C J

This site uses cookies

Cookies enable a better browsing experience. Find out more on our privacy agreement.
I accept cookies